JULIA KLARSKOV – 2019 RECIPIENT OF LA BOURSE RÉAL SÉGUIN, AWARDED YEARLY TO AN OUTSTANDING STUDENT GRADUATING FROM UQAM’S GRAPHIC DESIGN PROGRAM. 

Ensuring creative growth and succession in our industry is a hallmark of Cabana Séguin, as we encourage the next generation for the 26th year, awarding a $2,000 bursary, accompanied by a two-week paid internship at our agency.

This award was created on June 24, 1992 to acknowledge our founder’s exceptional contribution to graphic design’s professional development. The Réal Séguin Bourse was the first bursary ever offered to UQAM’s graphic design program. Its goal: help sustain high levels of creativity in Quebec.

Each year, La Bourse Réal Séguin has been awarded to a graduate in graphic design from the Université du Québec à Montréal, whose work reflects originality, creativity and outstanding quality.

Julia Klarskov is passionate about design, and has been for as long as she can remember. Her primary focus is publishing and packaging: the delicacy of subtle details, rustling papers, melodic fonts, and soft-sounding colours coalesce to inspire her creativity!

We welcome her warmly, and look forward to sharing our insight, skills and experience with her, while enjoying her inspiration and talent.

CONTACT
Mylène Duguay, Partner
(514) 285-1311, ext 39
mduguay@cabanaseguin.com
www.cabanaseguin.com

JULIA KLARSKOV REÇOIT LA BOURSE RÉAL SÉGUIN 2019 POUR SON TRAVAIL D’EXCEPTION AU PROJET FINAL DU BACCALAURÉAT EN DESIGN GRAPHIQUE DE L’ÉCOLE DE DESIGN DE L’UNIVERSITÉ DU QUÉBEC À MONTRÉAL 

Chez Cabana Séguin, nous estimons qu’il est primordial d’assurer la croissance créative et la relève dans notre secteur d’activité. Nous encourageons la prochaine génération pour la 26e année consécutive en offrant une bourse de 2 000 $ accompagnée d’un stage rémunéré de deux semaines dans notre agence.

Créée le 24 juin 1992, cette bourse souligne l’apport du fondateur de l’agence, Réal Séguin, au développement professionnel du design graphique. C’est la toute première bourse à avoir été offerte en lien avec le programme en design graphique de l’UQAM. L’objectif est de contribuer à maintenir les plus hautes normes de qualité en matière de design graphique et de créativité au Québec.

Chaque année, la bourse est donc accordée à un(e) finissant(e) de l’UQAM dont l’intégralité des travaux démontre de l’originalité, de la créativité et une qualité graphique exceptionnelle.

D’aussi loin qu’elle se souvienne, Julia a toujours été passionnée par le design. Elle dit être surtout amoureuse de l’édition et du packaging. Ce qui l’attire et la rend heureuse, c’est la subtilité dans les détails, les beaux papiers, les belles typographies et évidemment les belles couleurs !

Nous l’accueillons chaleureusement et avons très hâte de partager notre vision, notre savoir et notre expertise avec elle. Nous sommes également toujours inspirés par le talent de nos stagiaires.

CONTACT
Mylène Duguay, associée
(514) 285-1311, poste 39
mduguay@cabanaseguin.com
www.cabanaseguin.com